Thursday 20 Sep 2018

Operator of the Year Award Nominations Deadline Extended

The Operator of the Year Award 2018

 The CSAWWA Operator of the Year Award recognizes a Water/Distribution operator who has exhibited outstanding knowledge and innovation in the continuing operation and/or maintenance of a water treatment facility or water distribution system, or who has contributed his time and efforts toward the training and education of Water/Distribution Operators.

Deserving operators will have demonstrated ingenuity, proficiency, dedication, and professionalism in water system operation and/or maintenance. This person demonstrates leadership, teamwork, and customer support.  Included with this award is a complimentary registration to the 2018 Tri-Association Conference.

Nominees for this award must have achieved special performance in one or more of the following areas:

  • Outstanding service to the promotion of operator programs.
  • Consistent and outstanding contribution to plant maintenance.
  • Continuous compliance with public health standards in drinking water.
  • Development of new and /or modified equipment or significant process modification to provide for more efficient and/or effective treatment.
  • Special efforts in training operators.
  • Special acts not directly related to water treatment/distribution, but which demonstrate dedication to the public beyond normal operating responsibilities.
  • Consistent and outstanding contribution to the operation and/or maintenance of distribution lines, pump stations and reservoirs


For more information: Operator of the Year Application